Day 1-Thursday, July 8th

July 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

I left today. My emotions have been very up and down-a mixture of anxiety, excitement, and having no idea what to expect. I am on the 10 hour overnight flight from Texas to Germany, then I will hop on another 7 hour flight from Germany to the capitol city of the country I’ll be in. (I’ll call it EA for safety reasons) and I will stay here for one day until flight on Sunday morning to the city I will be living in. I’ll call the city DD. My friend Courtney that I am living with will be out of the country the first week that I will be there, so I will be staying w/ her roommates until she arrives. The first couple of hours of this flight were pretty rough because of a mix of nerves and motion sickness, so I asked this kind woman beside me to borrow some Dramamine and I was out for a couple of hours. I’m ready to finally get to DD. This has been a long 3-4 months of planning, raising, funds, and getting the details together. Thank you for your support and thanks for following. Until next time…

 

Peace.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 1-Thursday, July 8th at let's be honest....

meta

